Nos clients nous recommandent

Virginia Beach Public Library Staff created this video to announce the new features available from their new FE Technologies V5 Self Loan stations. 

Virginia Beach Public Library

Virginia Beach Public Library have a shared facility where the Public Library shares a physical library with Tidewater Community College. This unique situation required the FE Technologies Self Loan Station to be able to communicate with two disparate ILS while making this transparent to Public Library Patrons and College Students who can borrow items from any of the collections.

Virginia Beach Public Library

Il y a dix ans, FE Technologies installait ses solutions RFID dans les bibliothèques régionales de Geelong. Aujourd’hui, elle continue de fournir aux bibliothèques divers produits et services RFID.

Les bibliothèques régionales de Geelong sont l’un des plus grands groupes de bibliothèques à Victoria et ont un fort taux de circulation. FE Technologies a travaillé avec les bibliothèques régionales de Geelong pour développer divers produits et services, en particulier la boîte de retour extérieure sécurisée qui assure aux bibliothèques la tranquillité d’esprit avec une boîte de retour robuste et sécurisée permettant aux utilisateurs de rendre leurs documents 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7.

Bibliothèques régionales de Geelong

La ville de Wanneroo a récemment installé l’automate de prêts V5 de FE Technologies choisi pour sa lampe LED unique et son logiciel personnalisable. Les bibliothèques Wanneroo ont atteint leur objectif, qui consiste à réduire le temps consacré par le personnel à la vérification des documents, ce qui leur donne le temps nécessaire pour jouer un rôle plus important dans la bibliothèque. Les bibliothèques bénéficient maintenant d’un taux de prêt d’environ 80%. Les usagers bénéficient d’une meilleure expérience utilisateur à la bibliothèque, avec du personnel disponible pour aider avec les ordinateurs, l’impression, la recherche et les activités des enfants.

Bibliothèques publiques de la ville de Wanneroo

L’Assistant de tri est la pièce maîtresse des salles de retour des bibliothèques Wyndham. Il est accompagné de boîtes de retour extérieures sécurisées, de boîtes de retour intérieures et de bacs intelligents. Les usagers rendent des documents de l’extérieur et de l’intérieur de la bibliothèque et ces documents arrivent dans les bacs intelligents où ils sont archivés dans le système de gestion de la bibliothèque.

Le processus de retour de la bibliothèque est extrêmement efficace, ne présente pratiquement aucun risque d’erreur, et offre à la bibliothèque Wyndham un triple avantage:

  • Augmentation de l’efficacité et de la valeur du personnel
  • Amélioration de l’expérience utilisateur
  • Meilleure circulation des documents

Bibliothèques de la ville de Wyndham

FE Technologies a récemment installé à l’Université de Sydney une trieuse automatique à 11 bacs comportant trois points d’entrée, dont deux points de retour pour les usagers et un point de retour pour le personnel.

University of Sydney Library from FE Technologies on Vimeo.

L’Université de Sydney

FE Technologies Pty Ltd

129 Fyans Street
South Geelong 3220 Victoria Australia
PO Box 108 Newcomb Victoria 3219 Australia

OUR CLIENTS LOVE US

It’s been ten years since FE Technologies first installed its RFID equipment at Geelong Regional Libraries and continue to supply the libraries with various RFID products and services.
Geelong Regional Libraries is one of the largest library groups in Victoria and has a huge circulation rate. FE Technologies has worked with Geelong Regional Libraries to develop various products and services, in particular the Secure External Return Chute that gives the libraries the peace of mind of a completely robust and secure chute for 24/7 returns by patrons.

Geelong Regional Libraries

The City of Wanneroo recently installed the FE Technologies V5 Self Loan Stations – chosen for their unique LED halo and customisable software. Wanneroo Libraries has achieved its goal of reducing the time staff spend on the menial job of checking out items, giving them the time to conduct more high value roles within the library. The libraries now enjoy a self loan rate of approximately 80%. Patrons benefit from having a better user experience in the library, with staff available to assist with computers, printing, research, and children’s activities.

City of Wanneroo Public Libraries

The Sort Assistant is the centerpiece to the Wyndham Libraries’ returns rooms. It’s accompanied by Secure External Returns Chutes, Internal Return Chutes and Smart Bins. Patrons return items from outside and inside the library and they fall into the Smart Bins where they are checked into the Library Management System.
The library’s returns process is highly efficient, virtually error-free, and gives Wyndham Library Service a threefold benefit:

  • Increased staff efficiency and value
  • Improved patron experience
  • Better item circulation

Wyndham City Libraries

FE Technologies recently installed an 11-bin Automatic Sorter at the University of Sydney with three ingress points including two patron return points and a staff return point.

The University of Sydney

FE Technologies Pty Ltd

129 Fyans Street
South Geelong 3220 Victoria Australia
PO Box 108 Newcomb Victoria 3219 Australia